‘Tis the Season…

…to be THANKFUL!

I LOVE the holiday season! I particularly love Thanksgiving–not for the food, but for the time spent with family & friends and the time set aside to actually focus on being grateful. Lately I’ve often found myself anxious, envious, and/or disappointed; however, it only takes one quick look around me to realize I have SO much to be thankful for.

I am grateful for to have a job that I love even on its most frustrating days. I have coworkers that I can laugh with and vent with. I have a boss who is understanding & will do anything to help me get work done. Most importantly I get to help our clients find answers and live a happy, healthy life.

I am grateful for the Jacobs family. Words cannot express how much I love these people! Living life with this family is such blessing. Not only do they let me live with them, but their trust in & testimony of the Lord’s faithfulness encourages me every single day.

I am grateful for the Lord’s hand of protection. I was recently in a car accident that could have completely different than it did. I am so blessed to have had no injuries, no major auto damage, USAA’s amazing coverage, and the comfort of friends close by.

I am grateful for friends who consistently encourage and push me toward Christ. In the 18 months that I’ve been out of college, it feels like a lot of friends have come and gone, but I have come to immeasurably appreciate the few that have deepened.

I am grateful that Lord’s plan for my life is far greater than anything I could ever imagine for myself. Over the past year, things have gone very differently than I had planned and that isn’t easy. But no matter what, the hurt, frustration, and confusion are always overshadowed by His faithfulness. Not once have I had a need that wasn’t met; not once did I ever face life’s trials alone.

So, this holiday season, what are YOU grateful for?

7b8996f53335f6c1d5b4666c11a9bfae (1)

Have something to say?

