Do or Die

I am less than 24 hours away from shipping out to OCS!! I am excited, nervous, confident, terrified, peaceful, and anxious–all at the same time. I’ve trained hard BUT I’m not as fast or strong as I would like to be; I’ve studied a ton of information BUT I don’t know as much as I would like. Ultimately though, these “BUT”s don’t matter. Come tomorrow, there’s no turning back. It’s do or die. I’m as ready as I’m gonna be.

While I’m gone…

Please please please please please write me!! I’m going to be miserable and miss those that I love, but letters will help keep me sane, motivate and encourage me. I’m not typically a begger, but right now I am begging! A few days after I get there and either write or call home, someone from my family will post the address when I receive my company & platoon assignment. Read about what to send (and not to send) here and here.

Pray for me!! I am fully confident that with the Lord on my side, I will finish OCS. I am praying and believing that His faithfulness thus far will continue. Pray that I have a supernatural strength and endurance. Pray that I find favor with my Sergeant Instructors and those around me. Pray that I am a Light in a dark place and that I point others around me toward Christ. Β Most importantly, pray that I never stop relying on the Lord alone to get me through.

β€œHave I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” ~Joshua 1:9
One thought on “Do or Die

  1. You’re going to rock it. Thanks for linking to my USMC OCS Blog and glad it helped. πŸ™‚ Send me a note when you’re a proud Second Lieutenant!

Have something to say?

