A New Beginning

So, I’m finally writing the bog that I’ve been saying I would write for the past couple of years. But trust me, I had a legitimate reason for waiting until now: I wanted to wait until I was entering a new season of life–a new world of experiences, heartaches, and lessons. And now, this weekend, that season begins; I’m saying goodbye to people I love and saying hello to new friends.

My goal with this blog is to keep in touch with the people who have meant so much to me the past 21 years of my life, as well as use it for new friends to connect with me and hear my heart. I’ll use to update you about my experiences in Atlanta, but especially the condition of my heart and what the Lord is teaching me. There will be plenty of stories about my students, recipes that I’ve created (look out, Rachel Ray!), and crafts I’ve attempted, but more than anything, I want this to be a place where you can watch the Lord work in my life and the lives of those I encounter.

2 thoughts on “A New Beginning

  1. Stephi Fisher says:

    This is a great idea Melody! Have fun with it! I know you’ll have lots to share with everyone. While I watched you yesterday, I was reminded me that you were saying both “goodbye” and “hello” on that walk across the stage. A BIG day for you!

Have something to say?

